It is currently Tue Apr 30, 2024 7:25 PM

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:06 AM 

Just to give a little background on what i'm wanting to do with this website, I have been working in youth ministry for some time now. I work full time as a Software Admin for 5 years and after 3 Youth ministers (left, didn't work out, etc.) I have been approached to do this full time (volunteer).

For the past few months I have tried to stir up some exciting new programs, events, trips, etc. Wednesday night as been my biggest challenge now that other youth groups have really pushed their new ideas. The congregation across the street now has a new Wednesday night program called "Crave". They have posters, flyers... you name it everywhere at every school.

With all that being said... my time and software resources are currently very limited (not to mention my ability). I wanted to create somewhat of a viral marketing sight with my new Wednesday night youth class title and a countown. There are some other very small details if anyone maybe had a little time and some flash resources that wouldn't mind to lend me a hand.

Thanks guys... I really want to do something our kids can be proud of and invite people to enjoy. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Take care,
Muli

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 11:42 AM 
Sports Guru
Sports Guru

WoW: Peno
wut

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 12:41 PM 
Voodoo Doll
Voodoo Doll

EQ1: Tarot
WoW: Redfeathers
Quote:
Wednesday night as been my biggest challenge now that other youth groups have really pushed their new ideas. The congregation across the street now has a new Wednesday night program called "Crave". They have posters, flyers... you name it everywhere at every school.

Maybe this isn't the proper forum for this since you're just asking for tech help...but why the competition?