It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:48 PM

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Are you a Hi-Def snob?
Yes, I can barely stand to watch the weather if it isn't HD. 28%  28%  [ 11 ]
Sorta, I prefer HD, but it doesn't wreck my life to watch the Facts of Life re-runs in regular def. 55%  55%  [ 22 ]
No, I like HD but it isn't worth the money (or download times). 15%  15%  [ 6 ]
I hate HD, it's stupid. Bring back black and white. 3%  3%  [ 1 ]
Total votes : 40
 Post subject: Are you a Hi-Def snob?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:10 PM 
Trakanon is FFA!
Trakanon is FFA!

I've had my TV for about a year now and enjoy it, but really didn't watch much in Hi Def other than sports and one or two TV series.

But, since I got the Blu Ray, I'm a junkie and hate regular TV. I got a Netflix subscription just to watch more :)

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:34 PM 
Sports Guru
Sports Guru

WoW: Peno
I seriously think the only show I watch in standard definition is Attack of the Show (and I fast forward the DVR through most of the show). I'll also catch an occasional Rockets game in SD if they are on the road, but other than that, I'm almost strictly a High Def snob.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:19 PM 
Master Baiter
Master Baiter

EQ1: Cicely
The only channel I even watch that is non-HD is Sci-Fi Channel. And supposedly, that should be going to hi def real soon out here in Phoenix...

I guess you can say I am a snob because I only watch the hi def channels. However, if there is a show I really want to watch that is non hi def... I will still watch it. It is not like I won't watch it just because it is not hi def- but I definitely prefer and look for hi def first.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 7:24 AM 
10 Years? God im old!
10 Years? God im old!