It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 8:46 AM

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 2:46 AM 
Lanys Supporter
Lanys Supporter

EQ1: Bananea
WoW: Nananea
I'm really new to using Adobe Premier (it's all I have) but back in October I made my first video about Power Auras. I had a lot of fun making it and it took about 3 days to make.

Today I finished up a movie for Threat Plates, as the author was asking around if someone would make a high quality movie for it. I don't know if what I made is high quality but I'm proud of it and had so much fun making it and it only took 1 day to put everything together.

I'd like to do more, so if you have any suggestions on an addon I could demo let me know! The whole process of putting these together is really engaging for me.

Anyways, here's the links if you guys feel like wasting about 10 minutes. (4 min each). It's preferable if you watch them full screen in HD so I didn't embed them.

Power Auras - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tdG8NwBgOg

Threat Plates - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XU7vizgszUs

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:51 AM 
Lanys Supporter
Lanys Supporter

34 views and no comments. I guess that's good?

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:23 AM 
Sports Guru
Sports Guru

WoW: Peno
They look cool, but I doubt I'd use em. The threat one seems pretty sweet for tanks, but not much use for a Rogue, which is what I played. Nice videos, though.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:13 PM 
Destroyer of Douchenozzles

EQ1: Givin
WoW: Tacklebery
The videos are pretty good. Only suggestion is to make sure you raise the volume of your background music during those long segments where your voice track doesn't play. The pit tunnel part of the 2nd video comes to mind and maybe a short part in Old Kingdom. Watch our for dead air space as well. Maybe split the audio clip up and eliminate some of the spots where you don't talk for a few seconds.