It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 1:25 PM

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:06 AM 
I schooled the old school.

So here it is, 2 am. I have to be up at 5:30 am, and at school (I'm a teacher) by 6:15. Grades are due tomorrow, 5th grade band recruitment week is next week and questionnaires need to be created, instrument repairs need to be labeled for shipment, hotel room assignments for our upcoming trip need to be faxed, and classes need to be planned for. The high school musical performs this next Friday - Sunday, and we have rehearsal tomorrow night from 6 - 10 (as well as every day this week), and parent teacher conferences from 4 -6. To keep my license, I have to videotape a few of my classes over the next few days and write reflections on my teaching to turn in to the state with my lesson plans. Marching Band tryouts are in two weeks (for drum major), as well as Color Guard tryouts-- which includes the interviewing of two different drum major instructors to choose between the two of them. Since this is the first time we've done marching band since I got the job all scheduling and such for this has to be done tomorrow or in the next few days. District contest is in 3 weeks for the high school, and we're not ready. My MIDI class still needs something to do tomorrow.

All this, and if I fall asleep in the next 20 minutes, I get to do it all / prepare for it all on 3 hours of sleep. Sometimes not being able to sleep sucks.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 5:19 AM 
Cazic Thule owned RoA
Cazic Thule owned RoA

EQ1: Sarissa Candyangel
WoW: Sarix
1/2 Tylenol PM or a glass of scotch.

Sarissa Candyangel

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 6:47 AM 
Train Right Side!
Train Right Side!

I used to have horrible insomnia as a kid. Now I fall asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow.

Couple of things that might help...