It is currently Tue May 07, 2024 11:50 PM

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: NCAA Div 1/2 sports.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 2:31 PM 
Troller in Training
Troller in Training

I've been playing and coaching water polo in Canada for nearly the past 9 years. An oppurtunity has come up with school transfering from here in Victoria, down to an American College for a year and play for a season. My club hosted a tournament last weekend and I had the oppurtunity to play with, and against various div 1 and div 2 players, and honestly I found the differences werent all that enormous. <
>
<
>
<
>
Idealy, i'm hoping to find a team that trains hard, has fun playing in a competitive division, but also has time to be successfull academically. Competitive sport is not my entire life as it has been, and I'm trying to strike a balance. <
>
<
>
For those of you that have played competitive sports in college I wanted to hear your comments on the attitudes other players had, and the coaching staff in the various divisions. Even if you had friends that participated, I'd like to hear your comments.<
>
<
>
<
>
More than likely, the school id be looking at would be in California, or somewhere on the east coast. I'd be heading down in second or third year.<
>
<
>
I really see this is a chance to realize a few goals I havent been fully able to meet due to some injuries that only recently have shown signs that I can train and play full time again. Thanks in advance for your replies. <i>Edited by: Jamin Jamiro at: 2/18/06 3:33 pm<
></i>

Offline Profile  

Post subject: Re: NCAA Div 1/2 sports.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:32 PM 
What does this button do?
What does this button do?